Marie-Odile Duchesneau


“Music has been a large part of Marie-Odile’s life since her early childhood. She started studying piano and violin at age 6, and her passion and discipline led her all the way to a Bachelor’s Degree in Classical Music. She brings the same quest for excellence to her current role as consultant.”

Always striving for improvement, Marie-Odile has an analytical mind and an excellent ability to question conventional methods. In fact, the link between emotions and creativity was the theme she chose to explore in her thesis when she did her Master’s Degree in Management Science at HEC Montréal – which she followed up with an Advanced Graduate Diploma in Cultural Organization Management. Whether playing the violin or advising corporate executives, she always strives to deliver the best and most genuine performance, because she feels that out of authenticity comes creativity – which translates to added value for her clients.

Having learned the language of music, Marie-Odile leverages her artistic sensitivity to make sharper diagnoses, in order to deliver results that are original, efficient and actionable. She enjoys developing each individual’s full potential through dialogue, collaboration and innovation. The passion she brings to understanding organizational realities through a human lens, along with her creativity and authenticity, are music to her clients’ ears.

Marie-Odile Duchesneau

Conseillère

« Marie-Odile baigne dans l’univers musical depuis son enfance. Dès l’âge de 6 ans, elle commence une formation musicale au piano et au violon. Elle pousse même sa passion et sa discipline jusqu’au baccalauréat en musique classique. Cette rigueur et cette quête d’excellence composent aujourd’hui son rôle de conseillère. »

Toujours dans un processus d’amélioration, elle possède une analyse critique et une excellente capacité à remettre en question les façons de faire conventionnelles. D’ailleurs, Les émotions et la créativité était le sujet de son mémoire de maitrise en science de la gestion à HEC Montréal. Marie-Odile excelle avec les notes, autant avec son violon que lors de son DESS en gestion des organismes culturels. Elle vise toujours la performance dans une quête d’authenticité car elle croit que c’est en étant authentique que l’on génère de la créativité et de la valeur pour ses clients.

En ayant appris une autre forme de langage, Marie-Odile met sa sensibilité musicale au service d’un diagnostic plus clairvoyant afin de dégager des pistes d’actions efficientes et originales. Elle aime exploiter le potentiel des individus en suscitant les échanges, la collaboration et l’innovation. Sa passion à comprendre un phénomène organisationnel à travers le facteur humain, sa créativité et son authenticité sont comme de la musique aux oreilles de ses clients.